Let’s Talk Cake

I think I can be compared to a Little Debbie cake;  A roll stuffed with jelly. I have things jiggling that shouldn’t jiggle, and are not hot when they jiggle. So I have started a hardcore workout routine to try and take the jelly out of this roll. I am doing Jillian Micheal’s 30 day Shred, P90X, and Couch to 5K. I think in 30 days I should have half the filling I do now.

The problem is that Bryan thinks I should workout naked for his enjoyment. Does he not know how that would look? The Plyometrics DVD from P90X  consists of a lot of jumping, and running. Does he not realize that I have a lot of extra stuff that bounces and jiggles when I jump and run? I feel like I would look something like a combination of the Michelin Man, and the Pillsbury Dough Boy, and you don’t ever want to see them run naked….or do you? I would rather keep that under my shirt, thank you very much. What is with men and their need to see woman run, or the like, naked?

3 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Cake

  1. funny. i’m pretty sure i’m even more michelin man than you are though hon.
    anyway, good for you for tryin to get healthy and fit.

  2. I believe that we, that is women, are much more critical of our appearance then our men are. We tend to focus on what we believe to be our imperfections. We’d be better-off if we could see ourselves through those rose colored glasses the people who love us see us through. On the other hand, maybe that extra jiggly stuff is a turn on!

Leave a Reply

